A Green (satur) Day

This weekend I journeyed to Hyde Park in search of punk rock, and punk rock I did find. Just around the corner from Buckingham Palace, thousands of hard rockin’ amigos gathered in Hyde Park to enjoy music from some of the best bands of all time.

After catching The Hives and Gogol Bordello at a distance, I fueled myself up on cola and ‘filthy fries’ and scrambled my way to the barrier for Rancid and Green Day.

Here are a few of pics I took throughout the afternoon…

TICK TICK TICK TICK TICK TICK TICK BOOOOOOOM!

IMG_0715 (2)IMG_0717 (2)IMG_0718 (2)

“If I fall back down, you’re gonna help me back up again. If I fall back down, you’re gonna be mah friend”

IMG_0728IMG_0723 (2)IMG_0724 (2)IMG_0730 (2)

“One light, one mind, flashing in the dark. Blinded by the silence of a thousand broken hearts. For crying out loud, she screamed unto me. A free for all. F*ck ’em all. You’re on your own side.”

IMG_0744 (2)IMG_0735 (2)IMG_0743 (2)IMG_0746 (2)IMG_0751 (2)IMG_0753 (2)IMG_0756 (2)IMG_0758 (2)IMG_0764 (2)IMG_0769IMG_0774 (2)

*All photos are my own, feel free to save them, but don’t copy them as your own as I will get seriously butthurt.

Leave a Reply

